Darlington School: 22 selected for Leadership Darlington
Some text some message..

22 selected for Leadership Darlington

January 9, 2019 | 2303 views

Twenty-two alumni representing five states and seven cities in Georgia will participate in the school’s eighth annual Leadership Darlington program in March. 

“We are thrilled to welcome the eighth class of Leadership Darlington back to the Lakeside! This is a prestigious and competitive opportunity for alumni to engage with their alma mater and school leaders on an in-depth, personal level,” said Vicki Vincent, director of alumni relations. “The program is designed to increase the number of alumni actively connected with the school and develop the next generation of Darlington’s leadership.” 

Members of the Leadership Darlington Class of 2019 will include Ballard C. Betz ('96) of Rome, Ga.; Trip Booker III ('96) of Rome, Ga.; Blake Cescutti ('00) of Rome, Ga.; Robert Day ('96) of Acworth, Ga.; Jim Dent ('77) of Lindale, Ga.; Mara Holly Evans ('91) of Atlanta, Ga.; Jonathan Gilreath-Harvey ('07) of Summerville, Ga.; Richard Green ('73) of Alexandria, Va.; Abby (Vincent) Key ('09) of Alpharetta, Ga.;Thomas Kuckhoff ('09) of Greenville, S.C.; Wright Ledbetter ('85) of Rome, Ga.; Thad Mathis ('10) of Rome, Ga.; Christine (Roberts) Morgan ('87) of Rome, Ga.; Bradley Pierson ('05) of Rome, Ga.; Amelia (Ross) Ricks ('01) of Birmingham, Al.; Matt Sawhill ('96) of Statesboro, Ga.; Richard Scott ('97) of Auburn, Al.; Blake Segars ('99) of Rome, Ga.; Anna Shea ('11) of Henrico, Va.; Jeff Snider ('92) of Mountain Brook, Al.; Thom Young ('74) of Atlanta, Ga.; and Mandi (Watson) Zelenak ('96) of Panama City, Fl.

Over two days, participants will obtain an integrated view of Darlington, including the internal and external forces that affect the school's direction, and the challenges she faces. They will also experience an interchange with senior administrators and participate in discussions about the future of Darlington. The program will feature current trustee Bill Smith (‘72) as honorary chair. The chairman, president, and CEO of Capital City Bank Group, Smith currently serves on numerous community and corporate boards. 

Alumni interested in participating in Leadership Darlington 2020 should contact alumni@darlingtonschool.org. Click here for more information about the program.