Darlington School: Private Boarding School in Georgia Darlington School: Calendar 
Darlington School: Private Boarding School in Rome, GA
Some text some message..
 

Subscribe |Week | Month | Major Events
Major Events for 2022-2023
School Offices closed for Independence Day
Monday, July 4

Houses Open for Invited Varsity Fall Athletes
Sunday, July 31

New Faculty Orientation
Monday, August 1, through Wednesday, August 3

Pre-Planning Professional Days
Wednesday, August 3, through Friday, August 12

Invited Boarding Student Leaders Return
Monday, August 8, by 5 p.m.

Boarding Students Move-in Day (returning and new)
Friday, August 12

Upper School Student Orientation for all 9th Grade and all New Students
Saturday, August 13

Purple Tie Affair
Saturday, August 13, 6:30 p.m., Johnson Field House, A.J. Huffman Athletic Center

First Semester
Monday, August 15, through Friday, December 16

Labor Day Holiday (school closed)
Monday, September 5

Homecoming Weekend
Friday, September 30 to Saturday, October 1
Full details to be announced

Columbus Day (school closed)
Monday, October 10

PSAT Administration
Wednesday, October 12, 8 a.m. – Noon
Required of students grades 9–11; Seniors may take the school day SAT. Conference Day Pre-K to 8 (no classes)

Alumni Weekend
Friday, October 14, through Sunday, October 16

Thanksgiving Break
Saturday, November 19, through Monday, November 28
  • Full day of classes on Friday, November 18, until 3:30 p.m.
  • Faculty/staff return Monday, November 28, for Professional Day
  • Classes resume Tuesday, November 29
Boarding Students: Houses are closed for this break.
  • Boarding students must leave campus by Saturday, November 19, 1 p.m.
  • Houses reopen on Monday, November 28, 2 p.m. Students must return by 9 p.m.

Christmas Break
Friday, December 16, through Tuesday, January 3
  • Full day of Upper School classes on Thursday, December 15, until 3:30 p.m.
  • Half day of Pre-K to 8 classes on Friday, December 16, until 11 a.m.
  • Upper School Faculty Professional Day Friday, December 16
  • Faculty/staff return Tuesday, January 3, for Professional Day
  • Classes resume Wednesday, January 4
Boarding Students: Houses are closed for this break.
  • Boarding students must leave campus by Friday, December 16, by 1 p.m.
  • Houses reopen on Tuesday, January 3, 2 p.m. Students must return by 9 p.m.

Second Semester
Wednesday, January 4, through Friday, May 19

Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday (school closed)
Monday, January 16

Presidents Day (school closed)
Monday, February 20

Winter Musical
Friday, February 24 through Sunday, February 26

Pre-K to 8 Spring Conference Day
Wednesday, March 1 (no classes Pre-K to 8)

Spring Break
Saturday, March 4, through Monday, March 13
  • Full day of classes on Friday, March 3, until 3:30 p.m.
  • Faculty/staff return Monday, March 13, for Professional Day
  • Classes resume Tuesday, March 14
Boarding Students: Houses are closed for this break.
  • Boarding students must leave campus by Saturday, March 4, 1 p.m.
  • Houses reopen on Monday, March 13, 2 p.m. Students must return by 9 p.m.

Good Friday (school closed)
No classes Friday, April 7

Prom
Saturday, April 22

Advanced Placement Exams
Monday, May 1, through Friday, May 12

Upper School Honors Day
Friday, May 12 at 1:30 p.m., Morris Chapel

Baccalaureate
Friday, May 12 at 7 p.m., Morris Chapel

Commencement Exercises
Saturday, May 13 at 9:30 a.m., Morris Chapel Lawn (Rain location: A.J. Huffman Center)

Upper School Exams
Monday, May 15, through Friday, May 19

Last Day of School
Friday, May 19

Boarding Students Departure
Friday, May 19 is the last day of exams
  • Summer vacation begins after the student's last exam. Exam schedules are posted in the Curriculum Guide.
  • Boarding students must make travel plans in conjunction with their exam schedule and must take their exams on the day on which they are scheduled.
  • Boarding students must leave campus by Saturday, May 20, 1 p.m.

End-of-Year Faculty Professional Days
Monday, May 22 through Wednesday, May 24