Darlington School: National Honor Society inducts 33 
Some text some message..

National Honor Society inducts 33

March 18, 2021 | 495 views

The Darlington School Chapter of the National Honor Society inducted 33 new members in a ceremony held Thursday, March 18, 2021 in Morris Chapel. 
Each year, sophomores, juniors and seniors who have been at Darlington for the equivalent of one semester or more are eligible for induction. Students are eligible if their overall high school average is at least 87.5. Candidates also must have attained at least one major leadership role either through election or appointment, and must have been involved in two or more service activities per year.
Students who meet these requirements must complete a student activities form to provide information regarding academic awards, character, leadership roles and service activities. Then, in accordance with national rules, a committee of five faculty members, chosen annually by the head of school, selects new members of the society.
New members include seniors Katie Elizabeth Carlton, Cameron Lindsey Ellison, Leonardo Pedroso Gobbo, Preslie Grace Jackson, Kaif Mansoor Khan, Carl Luke McDurmon, Jill Viral Patel, and Holly Frances Raper; juniors Lucy Claire Aultman, Elsa Quay Corbin, Kathryn Rose Davidson, Madigan Veruca Flournoy, Stephanie Herty Hughes, William Emory Hughes, Brock Christiansen Lignell, Eileen Lin, Logan Makenzie Parker, Robert Luke Pearson, Maria Eduarda Peloggia Pinto, Yubo Johnny Qin, Emily Anne Trebus, Amelia Rose Whitefield, and Yutong Mason Wu; and sophomores Belle Anna Brooks, Ryland Slade Clevenger, Anaya Minesh Desai, Jack Elliot Good, Allison Frances King, Addison Eliza Payne, Katherine Gilstrap Scott, Sophia Kathlene Shumate, Lauren Christa Twyman, and Sheng William Wang.