Darlington School: 24 selected for Leadership Darlington
Some text some message..

24 selected for Leadership Darlington

January 23, 2018 | 1284 views

Twenty-four alumni representing nine states and five cities in Georgia will participate in the school’s seventh annual Leadership Darlington program in February. 

“Leadership Darlington is a prestigious and competitive opportunity for alumni to engage with their alma mater and school leaders on an in-depth, personal level,” said Vicki Vincent, director of alumni relations. “The program is designed to increase the number of alumni actively connected with the school and develop the next generation of Darlington’s leadership.” 

Members of the Leadership Darlington Class of 2018 will include Ansley (Briley) Saville (‘69T) of Rome, Ga.; Elaine (Hackett) Smith (‘71T) of Rome, Ga.; Rema (Mixon) Parachini (‘84) of New York, N.Y.; Jarrett Shadday Sr. (‘85) of Rome, Ga.; Steve Brewster Sr. (‘87) of Rome, Ga.; Cammie (Schroeder) Temple (‘90) of Rome, Ga.; Mara (Holly) Evans (‘91) of Atlanta, Ga.; Mike Hudson (‘94) of Rome, Ga.; Calista (Hardin) Smith (‘95) of Cincinnati, Ohio; Betsy (Hight) Richie (‘98) of Rome, Ga.; Rachel (Rice) Turner (‘98) of Buford, Ga.; Mandy (Dye) Arnold (‘99) of Roswell, Ga.; Daniel Hanks III (‘99) of Washington, D.C.; Robert Hortman, Jr. (‘99) of Rome, Ga.; Bryan Lowe (‘99) of Chatom, Al.; Annie Rosen (‘02) of New York, N.Y.; Stephen Whatley (‘02) of Batesville, Miss.; Neal Brown (‘04) of Long Island City, N.Y.; Ford Knight Jr. (‘05) of Atlanta, Ga.; Ford Riddle III (‘07) of Greenville, S.C.; Katherine Knight (‘08) of Washington, D.C.; Brennen Riddle (‘08) of Chattanooga, Tenn.; Cleve Jackson (‘09) of Cave Spring, Ga.; and Marissa McKoy (‘12) of Greensboro, N.C

Over two days, participants will obtain an integrated view of Darlington, including the internal and external forces that affect the school's direction, and the challenges she faces. They will also experience an interchange with senior administrators and participate in discussions about the future of Darlington. The program will feature current trustee Bill Smith (‘72) as honorary chair. The chairman, president, and CEO of Capital City Bank Group, Smith currently serves on numerous community and corporate boards. 

Alumni interested in participating in Leadership Darlington 2019 should contact alumni@darlingtonschool.org. Click here for more information about the program.